Happy Spring!

20140320-111040.jpg

So, it’s the first day of spring!! In Maryland at least, that means… FREE RITAS!!! (Yes, I know… But it’s the little things that keep ya going.) also in Maryland, it means snow in a few days?! What the heck?!! For real Mother Nature, can you PLEASE get your act together. Please?!! Ugh. Anyway, for what it is, today is gorgeous. The sun is shinning, and even though I’m still home sick (yep, day #3 😷) I’m looking out my living room windows at the beautiful day. If I can muster up enough energy later, I may even go for a walk!! (Ambitious no? 😊) Eh, you’ve got to do what you’ve got to do. At least this illness has kept me from temptation. Being stuck at home, unable to really do… much… Is a great way to make sure you don’t indulge on things you’re not supposed to. For instance; yesterday I wanted something sweet… I don’t know why, I just did. Tried to get up off the couch and darn near passed out. Not happening. Settled for a nice tall glass of water… Oh!!! Check this out!

For those of you who know me… Like KNOW me, you know my stomach is my Achilles heel… Ever since my insane c-section in Germany, my “pooch” has been my worst nightmare. Even 2 months ago, I’d never have put a picture up like this. Too embarrassed. I still have a long way to go, but at least I know I’m getting there!!

20140320-110209.jpg

Yea, so that’s pretty neat too! I apologize for my excessive rambling today. I will bring this entry to a close by wishing you all a very happy and healthy day, and a very wonderful spring!! πŸ’πŸŒΈπŸŒ»πŸ˜Š

Leave a Reply

